Twenty-20 and the Cricket Leagues

Cricket is played by more than 2.5 billion people across the world. The fans not only enjoy cricket, but they are also obsessed with watching the game. Cricket news samachar can be read to know more about many other things like world cup, international matches, etc.

Therefore, we should be aware of the various leagues in cricket. Here, we’ll be discussing the different cricket leagues, such as the 20/20 league. Reading cricket news samachar will give you updates on such things regularly.

Twenty-20 League

Cricket leagues for Twenty-20 are one of the best adored sporting events that fans love. Each team gets one game in a Twenty20 match, with an all-time limit of 20 innings. Twenty20 cricket is among the three formats currently used in cricket that ICC (or is the International Cricket Council recognizes as being played at a higher quality, as well as List-A cricket and premiership cricket. Numerous franchise T20 leagues have appeared worldwide, and it is a matter of deciding which is the most effective Twenty20 League worldwide or the most prestigious Twenty 20 league of all. The players are often confronted with the decision of determining the best T20 cricket leagues according to the most significant T20 awards or amount of teams that participate. The different Twenty 20 leagues are discussed below.

Indian Premier League

The IPL started at the end of 2008 and is definitely the most successful T20 franchise league in the globe. The IPL has the highest contribution overall and has experienced the most number of iterations thus to date. The IPL is also rewarded with the biggest prize for winning of USD 2,696.258, which is significantly greater than other leagues like the Pakistan Super League, which came second. Games typically begin in the late afternoon or in the early evening to ensure that at least a portion of the games is played in the evening under floodlights to broadcast on international TV. Before the expected expansion of up to 10 teams in the year 2011, the league games were played in a home-and-away format between teams. The arrangement was changed so that matches between teams were only played one time.

Caribbean Premier League

A Twenty20 cricket tournament known as The Caribbean Premier League is held each year. The League was created in 2013 and has since taken the title of Caribbean T20 as the top Twenty20 event within the Caribbean region. This CPL is the only cricket tournament in the Caribbean that has received a favorable response from both athletes and spectators. Even Hollywood seems to be involved in the event, as evidenced by stars such as Mark Wahlberg, that have been watching and cheering on West Indian cricket in this tournament. There are six teams that play in the CPL. Because of its popularity and the enjoyment it brings to T20 cricket in the CPL T20, it is placed fourth.

Big Bash League

The Big Bash League, formed in 2011, is one of the franchises in the Twenty20 League to be played in Australia. It’s bigger than PSL and includes more international players, giving the game more energy. In spite of its title, it is third in all Twenty20 leagues across the globe. The prize for the winner of the BBL is $450,000. Particularly in a country in which people are known to enjoy and follow football with a passion, the League has succeeded in the development of and producing the next generation of talent. The Twenty20 Blast league is being played with 18 teams.

Pakistan Super League

While it’s not among the most storied Twenty20 leagues, Pakistan Super League offers the second highest prize behind that of the Indian Premier League for the team that takes home the. The PSL champion is awarded USD 505,000. PSL is growing, and there is evidence that a cash award for the upcoming PSL season is substantially higher than the current prize available. The first PSL was held in 2016.

Masters Champions League

Professional cricketers who have retired play in the Master’s Champions League (MCL), the T20 cricket league that is played within the UAE. Gemini Arabians won the season opener that included six teams and took place in the year 2016. The MCL was granted authorization for ten years by the Emirates Cricket Board, but it faced issues prior to its debut season with regards to the nature of “retired” overseas teams that were contracted to numerous other leagues in the country and delays in payments that nearly led to players abandoning the tournament at the end during the entire season.

T20 Blast

The T20 Mumbai League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league that is played in Mumbai. The League was conceptualized through Mumbai Cricket Association. Mumbai Cricket Association began in the year 2018. The idea behind the League is to find players, train, and develop at the grassroots level.

Mzansi Super League (MSL)

The Mzansi Super League (MSL) is the national T20 cricket league that is played in South Africa. It was founded through Cricket South Africa; the League was launched in the year 2018, as international and local cricketers from across the world play in the tournament in South Africa. Six teams compete for the prized trophy in the MSL. 

Jozi Stars were the winners of the first season.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is the most prestigious national T20 tournament in India that is organized by BCCI. Every team that is a member of the BCCI takes part in the T20 tournament to compete for the prized title. The teams are split into different groups that compete in a round-robin style. The two teams with the highest score that is in each Super League group progress to the final. Here’s the entire schedule fixture, fixtures, and results, as well as figures from the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021-22 season.

The cricket T20 leagues have become extremely well-known and provide lots of entertainment for those who love cricket.

Know all about cricket news and updates at CBTF news.

Get the fastest cricket news update at this


Checkout our videos to get the latest useful information about winning betting tips,

casino tips, and expert opinions at CBTF Tube. Visit 


Know all about cricket betting and updates at CBTF betting. Get the updated expert betting tips at

%d bloggers like this: